Yesterday

Morning all. Hope you all are well. Yesterday, we have a gastrononmic trip out. First, we had lunch at 15. For those of you in the know, it is a restaurant run by Jamie Oliver. It is run as a charity, as it aims to teach those from less advantaged backgrounds, how to cook. Not just flipping burgers in some fast food place, but actually about cooking and the joys of food. The food was good, the service was fine, but the views were amazing!

Afterwards, as we were in the area, we then went to Padstow. We had a look around, my wife having a look in the various shops, with me taking the two kids around the harbour, which both loved. For those that do not know, Padstow is famous for Rick Stein though it is beautiful in its own right. Crammed with tourists (like us) though! And then we ate in his Fish & Chips place. Not up to my liking. The chips were made in proper dripping, but were a tad too hard. And I love my chips. Did not help though that I was full from breakfast, so to be fair I was not really in the mood to eat that much (but the kids were). My wife loved her sea food though.

Anyway, we are thinking about another trip back to the Eden Project which we did not get to look about fully.

Hope you all are well. And sorry the link to you tube did not work last time. Lets us see if it will work this time though….

Leave a comment